YUI – MY SHORT STORIES Album

12 11 2008

New-generation singer-songwriter Yui’s latest 15-track album My Short Stories collects all her B-side (coupling) tracks to date plus a brand new song, making for a great rundown of sweet and earthy pop rock. Yui begins telling her short stories with the new song I’ll be, a CM campaign song for Sony Walkman. Other highlights of the compilation include her recent B-sides Oh My God and I wanna be…, Song to the Sun insert song Skyline, and her 2004 indie single It’s happy line which was later coupled with Good-bye Days and featured as an insert song in Song to the Sun. Dog in a Sidecar theme song Understand, which was released as a double A-side with My Generation but not included in the I Loved Yesterday album, also makes a welcome appearance on My Short Stories. First Press Limited Edition of My Short Stories comes with a sticker and a DVD containing:

  • Music Videos of I’ll be, Understand, and Jam
  • Special Live Footage from YUI 3rd Tour 2008 “oui” ~I LOVED YESTERDAY~
  • Tour Documentary Footage
  • (YUI – MY SHORT STORY Album Regular Edition)

    http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/detailview.html?KEY=SRCL-6901

    http://www.yesasia.com/global/my-short-stories-normal-edition-japan-version/1011945833-0-0-0-en/info.html

    (YUI – MY SHORT STORY Album Limited Edition)

    http://www.yesasia.com/global/my-short-stories-album-dvd-first-press-limited-edition-japan-version/1011945816-0-0-0-en/info.html

    http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/detailview.html?KEY=SRCL-6899

    これまで発売したオリジナルアルバム曲やシングル曲はもちろんのこと、ライブなどでお披露目していたカップリング曲の評価は本当に高 く、初め て、それらをまとめたベスト盤リリース! 本人が初めて作ったとされる「Why me」やライヴアンコールでもライブでおなじみ「HELP」や「Jam」、さらには自身が出演して話題になった映画『タイヨウのうた』挿入歌の 「Skyline」、「It’s happy line」や映画『サイドカーに犬』主題歌の「Understand」などなど注目の楽曲を収録!! 大切なひとから、友達から、先輩から、家族から、そして、YUIから・・・。これからの”キミ”へのメッセージソング。また、Sonyウォークマン 「Play You.」キャンペーン・テーマソングにも決定している書き下ろしの新曲「I’ll be」も収録! ジャケット、ブックレット等、すべて撮りおろしのフルアルバム。 初回限定盤はMusic Video+LIVE CLIPを収録したDVD付き。

    #01 at Oricon Top Single Charts

    Tracklist:

    01. I’ll be
    02. HELP
    03. Last Train
    04. Winter Hot Music
    05. Jam
    06. Skyline
    07. Free Bird
    08. I wanna be…
    09. Oh My God
    10. Cloudy
    11. Driving today
    12. Understand
    13. crossroad
    14. It’s happy line
    15. Why me

    Catalog No.: SRCL-6901
    Label/Distributor: Sony Music Entertainment
    Format: CD
    Number of discs (or other units): 1
    Release Date: 2008/11/12
    Price: 2913yen (3059yen Tax incl.)
    [US$ 27.46]
    Item weight: 120 g

    imgadb71519zikbzj

    200467420

    200467425

    200467426

    200467427

    200467431

    Official Website

    http://www.yui-net.com/

    Please support your favorite singer(s) and me in the same time by purchasing their Cds. Thanks!

    Source: Sony Music

    MUST KNOW ABOUT CDS


    Actions

    Information

    One response

    16 12 2008
    Jerri

    to all who read this:

    I’m one of YUI fans. Awfully, I live in a country which is hardly to buy original CDs.

    Anyone out there willing to help me buying YUI – My Short Stories Limited Edition? I’m desperate longing for it. Preferably First Press Edition.

    I’ve been looking in CDJapan, but it was sold out. At YesAsia, but they require PayPal payment (I don’t have any credit card).

    I live in Indonesia. I’m willing to pay maximum US$80.00 (shipping cost included) for anyone who are willing to get me one. There is HSBC in my country, and I can arrange direct transfer method to you.

    Please…

    Mail me at j19th@yahoo.com

    Thanks.
    Keep supporting YUI.

    Leave a Reply

