BUMP OF CHICKEN – orbital period Album

19 12 2007

After releasing two singles in October, BUMP OF CHICKEN is finally releasing their long-awaited fifth album, the band’s first full-length album since 2004’s Yggdrasil. The album’s name, Orbital Period, is actually inspired by the band members’ ages. The period of time it takes for the same date to fall on the same day of the week again is six, five, six, then eleven years, totaling to 28 for a complete orbital period. As all the members turned 28 this year, they took this “orbital period” theme to their album, creating a new solar chapter with their earthy sounds. The album comes with 17 tracks including their singles Planetarium (Track 5), supernova, Karma (Track 14), Namida no Furusato (Track 16), and the most recent Hana no Na (Track 10) and Mayday (Track 3). There are also brand new songs from the band, as they continue to make hearts and ears happy with their introspective, Beatles-inspired pop rock.


#01 at Oricon Top Album Charts

Tracklist :

1. voyager
2. 星の鳥
3. メーデー
4. 才悩人応援歌
5. プラネタリウム
6. supernova
7. ハンマーソングと痛みの塔
8. 時空かくれんぼ
9. かさぶたぶたぶ
10. 花の名
11. ひとりごと
12. 飴玉の唄
13. 星の鳥 reprise
14. カルマ
15. arrows
16. 涙のふるさと
17. flyby

Catalog No.: TFCC-86245
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Release Date: 2007/12/19
Price: 2913yen (3059yen Tax incl.)
[EUR 18.37]
Item weight: 120 g

(BUMP OF CHICKEN – orbital period Album Regular Edition)



My Rating


Official Website


Please support your favorite singer(s) and me in the same time by purchasing their Cds. Thanks!






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: